YLE “Record of the Year” nomination for 2014

Clarinetist Mikko Raasakka’s record Eliangelis – Contemporary Finnish Music for Clarinet has been selected as a one of the six candidates for Yle Broadcasting Company’s Record of the Year 2014 nomination. Containing music by Olli Virtaperko (Glass Orifice), Antti Auvinen, Hannu Pohjannoro, Adina Dumitrescu, Tauno Marttinen and Perttu Haapanen, Eliangelis offers a wide and stylistically diverse cross-section of contemporary Finnish clarinet music.

The nomination is based on open vote, which closes on February 10. For the voting and more info see: http://yle.fi/aihe/klassinen/vuoden-levy-2014-aanesta-yleison-suosikki